Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The FDA has just announced...
2004-12-22

I've been up since 6:00 am. Why you ask? Because puppy thought it was a good idea and an 85 pound dog with a cold nose and a big wet tongue is IMPOSSIBLE to ignore. First he pokes you with the nose, then the licks to the face start. Then he jumps on and off the bed several times, sighing each time. It doesn't take long for him to get his way. Of course, now that he has been out and fed, he of course is taking a nap. I wonder if that's what they mean by a dogs life?
I somehow managed to to throw my back out while sleeping last night. Oh joy, oh joy. The heating pad has helped some, but I feel like such a old foggie. Blah... I'd take a pill or something except apparently everything from Ce1ebrex to baby asprin can kill you these days so I guess I'll just suffer in semi silence.
My fridge now is full. I have enough smoked turkey and ham and fixings to feed a small army. I may not be working, but we won't starve for a while. Now all I have to do is assemble it in a reasonable order for Chr1stmas eve.
On the job front, a company I use to do some work for wants my resume after the holidays. The guy who runs it is a bit of a nut, but a job is a job.
I did a bit of shopping yesterday and today I need to buy one more gift but this one is for me. Mom gave us money and I haven't spent my allotment so I need to buy a nice warm sweater to go with the new jacket already purchased. It will still be less than she gave me, but bills need to be paid, you know?
Our team won last night and we got a free round of drinks where we go to eat before the games. The owner is selling out to a guy who owns a pizza joint. He promises no major changes. We'll see....
Well happy Hump Day all. I hope you are feeling better than I am and that your day is merry and bright (I stole that from a song).
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top