Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fractured fairy tales
2004-12-21

It got down to almost zero last night. I'm getting too old for this. On the plus side, it did keep all the old people home so the stores were managable.
I'm having the whole family over for dinner Christmas eve because I'm the one without a job. That makes sense, right?
I get to pick up my smoked turkey today at the machine shop where it is being smoked. The also invited me for fried chicken at lunch. Why have I never worked at a place like this?
I had a dream lst night that puppy ate all the Chris1mas presents. I had to check this morning just to make sure it was only a dream because it was something that was on the edge of reality too.
I also dreamed that I was solo and traveling across the country. I have no idea why. I have to lay off the late night snacks.
On the plus side I did put in 4 miles yesterday and felt pretty good afterward. I'm down 27 pounds dispite my more than adaquate consumption fo red grapes. Does anybody out there know why I wasn't born rich? I'd really like to know.
I talked to the puppy sitter today and she is in to mind the dog and house when we head for the Carribbean. Boy I sure hope I'm working by then. What fun is taking a week off if you have nothing to take it off from? Money also might help just a little unless they have changed things down there since the last time I was there.
Todays agenda, run a bit, shower, pick up drugs at local large chain super drug idiots, pick up turkey, buy DVDS for M.E. (last gift) call sister to arrange pick up of gifts she is holding for M.E., go to dinner in the big city and watch underperforming basketball game, sleep. I sure hope I get to check off that last one.
Happy Tuesday!!!!!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top