Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Squirrel stew?
2004-12-15

I'm really not as bad as it seems these days. Mornings are the worst, but when I get my butt in gear the rest of the day moves on and I get stuff done. I guess after so many years of getting up to earn a living, the having no where to go thing kind of has thrown me off my game. Like Pavlovs dog, when the bell goes off.... Sigh...
I'm still alive for the QA managers job at the big electronic cabinet maker right up the road and they hope to have second interviews starting next week. That really is my one big egg in the basket right now. As long as that is out there....
Damn it is cold here today, teens early this morning. Puppy almost ate a squirrel this morning. He would have if I didn't stop him. Apparently somebody already tried because this one had a bad foot. He climbed up a bush only two feet off the ground and stayed there shaking.
With winter coming, he probably won't last too long unless he is a very fast healer, but I'm glad puppy was not involved in his demise. Of course if M.E. catches him eating out of her bird feeders, well....
I can't warm up today. I think I'll hit the tredmill. That couldn't hurt, right? The cold is finally subsiding enough were I'm starting to feel like exercising again. That is a definate plus.
Happy Hump folks. Stay warm.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top