Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Civilized
2004-12-14

I've been up since 6:00 am for no apparent reason, thinking of things that are better left alone. Being out of work sucks in general, but this time of year it sucks even worse. Doesn't do much for ones self esteem, if you know what I mean. I guess this is going to be one of those days.
I got a zillion errands done yesterday. Filled my time with things productive. The only thing on todays agenda is drive mom to the hospital and buy squash. That should fill up the day, right? Sigh...
There were a few things on Monster this morning, not perfect fits, but hell I'll take mostly any engineering job these days. Being home is turning my brains into mush. I don't imagine there will be a lot of employment related calls between now and the new year though. Breathe deep and hang in. Again.
There are a lot of people I know in the same profession as me that aren't as good that are still working. Sometimes I wonder why. Wondering is usually not a good thing.
The paper this morning says the economy is improving but the only Engineering job was for a civil engineer. I am not civil. Maybe that's the problem?
Any way, happy Tuesday and I hope yours goes better than mine has started.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top