Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Where the hell is Orange Mass?
2004-12-13

Going to a holiday party where you don't know anybody can sometimes be a pain, but I had a nice time at the one I had to go to Saturday night. There were 1000 people there at his huge banquet place in Mass (the Venus) and all but us guests were doctors or nurses.
We had a good table with fun people and everybody had a beverage or two. Folks were all dressed up and our table especially looked spectacular. The food was excellent, the music OK. I even danced a song or two. Yea me. Before we realized it though it was 12:30 and the ride home was more interesting than I would have liked. Fortunately, it was without incident. Oh as an added plus, I got to wear the pinstriped suit that hasn't fit in several years. Weeeeeeee....
Saturday we had a basketball game and Sunday I had to take mom to the hospital to visit stepdad who is in for internal bleeding from points unknown. Both involved dinner out so combined with the wedding, I am broke. I hope the check comes in today. I also have more gift shopping to do. BLAH!
Puppy has been acting weird the last few days and I'm a bit worried. He's eating OK and stuff, but a bit more lazy than usual. Maybe it is the weather, but if he keeps it up, I'm going to have to have him checked out. More $$$$ but hey, you do what you have to do.
I had somebody call me about a job, but it is 107 miles away one way. Some of the roads are not so good. I think that is a no. I sent out a dozen resumes over the weekend and am now keeping my fingers crossed. Sigh...
And now we're back to another Monday. Oh joy to the world.
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top