Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Deck the malls with mean old ladies, fa la la la la
2004-12-09

Yes I did go to the mall yesterday and yes Amy I am sick. I actually just went into one of the main anchor store type places and never set foot in the mall proper, but it was enough. It was 10:30 on a Wednesday and the place was mobbed. I love places that are over crowded with crazy people, don't you?
The front lot was full so I pulled around to the side and there opened up a spot right in the front row. Maybe this wasn't going to be so bad? We'll see... The front cashiers were completely mobbed but a litte further in the store is one lady with nobody there and I ask about gift cards. No problem, she can handle it and she does. Sweet. Ten minutes later I'm back in the parking lot. SCORE! Except not...
I start out of my parking lot and these two old ladies, the one driving had Stev1e Wonder glasses, I kid you not apparently wants my spot. In fact she wats it so bad, that she won't let me out of it. I gesture for her to move and she just creeps closer and closer boxing me in more and more.
She starts pointing to the spot and I'm trying to show her that I can't get out with her in the DAMN way. She isn't moving. Finally after several minutes of me jockeying back and forth while she tries to drive though the passenger side door, I manage to get enough room to back up. They both flip ME the bird as they pull into my old spot. I should have just pulled back into the spot and read the paper until they got tired and left. God I love Chr1stmas.
I did get all my chores done though. three gift cards, toys for puppy, gas for the truck and a digital photo printer for M.E. that is now nicely wrapped and sitting under the tree. I can't get her all practical stuff, something has to be fun right?
I have to hide puppys gifts in the garage. He can sniff them out, especially the big red solid rubber balls he likes. He goes nuts if I even bring the shopping bag with one in it into the house. So I didn't I fooled you puppy. For now any way. (I hope he doesn't read here while I'm out}.
I have $100 from mom to spend on me. I'm thinking maybe a new winter jacket or perhaps a down payment on a suit? God I hate shopping. I think I need a personal shopper. It won't pay much but I will take you to lunch and there will be lots of grapes. Sigh....
OH yeah I need to go buy a new toilet seet for the lavette. You needed to know that right? My life is so exciting, I'm surprised I don't need to be tranquilized. Happy Thursday all. See you at the mall... NOT!!!

Previous - Next

Top