Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

1200th entry
2004-12-08

Wow, this is my 1200th entry. I never figured I'd be at this, this long. The person who started me here has been long gone as are most of the folks that I started with in the begining, and yet I plug onward. Weird... Perhaps I should serve champagne to anyone who reads today?
I really feel like my day is incomplete if I don't come here at least once. Perhaps I'm addicted? There are worse things I guess. I lost one old time reader yesterday. The blog is just closed down, but on the flip side I picked up a new one who seems very nice and is from Brazil so life moves on I guess. Still I remember each one and always wonder how their life is going... Maybe I am weird.
After yesterday's feel sorry for Ron day today is a get out and kick ass one. I already have my list made and it even includes a trip to the mall which I hate more than the wind dying in the middle of a race. I will accomplish all my assigned tasks and do it with a smile damn it, even though last night was another rough night and I had to get up and take the high octane cough stuff at 2:00 am. The sun is finally out and I'm going to take advantage.
Oh and all this staying at home has lead me to watch some weird stuff on the tube. Sometimes this weirdness can be educational. Take those make over shows... I now realize I need some new clothes.
I hate clothes shopping, but most of my pants and all of my sweaters are now too big. Seeing this on other people leads me to believe this is probably not a good look on me either. Perhaps that will be accomplished today also, but don't bet on it. We'll see.
My shoes were MIA this morning. I found them in a closet three rooms removed from where I left them. It seems puppy was doing a little rearranging early this morning. It also explains why one still had a bit of wet dog slobber on it. Nice...
Well thanks for reading my 1200th entry and thanks for being around. Unfortunately federal law apparently prohibits me from shipping champagne or any other wine across state lines so if you want to celebrate, you hav eto come to Rhode Island. Happy Wednesday all, I gotta go.

Ron

PS Robin, thanks for being you and for popping back in my life.

PPS, Hey Six, I really do think Outweasled would be a good name for a blog or perhaps a rock band :-)

Previous - Next

Top