Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A day in the life.......
2004-12-06

Observation of the day: Monday's don't mean as much when you are unemployed.
Several reasons why you'd love to be me right now:
Still coughy and drippy and not sleeping well with no end in sight.
Still sending out resumes like a mad man, but amazingly nobody has yet realized their loss by not hiring me.
Missed biggest basketball game of the year to go to a wedding of people I didn't know. Our team won in OT (no tv at the wedding).
Finding out Friday night at 7:00 pm that M.E. had invited the entire attendance of wedding to our house for the hour and a half between the church and reception.
Having M.E. get called into work right after giving me the above notice so I am now responsible for cleaning, and stocking food and drink for unknown hoards of starving bored people.
After tolerating above wedding and party and game missing, spending my entire Sunday at a birthday party for HER sister with two yapppy dogs and a house full of kids, one of whom commandeers the remote during football watching. Grrrrrrr.
Waking up way too early to the sound of hammers and heavy equipment from the neighbors new garage project. How freaking long does it take to build a garage? What are these, state employees?
You are jealous, I know, but please try and restrain yourself. I'm sure your life will be going just as well soon. Sniff, cough, hack....
On a different note, I went to return the plane ticket to H0NG K0NG and guess what, it was non-tranferable so I get to keep it and can fly any place in the next year as long as the fare is $900 or more. Sweet.
On an ever more different note, $160 in slot machine tokens from the local Indian establishment weigh a ton. I think I am now 3" shorter.
Well, I guess that's all for now. I have more resumes to send out and more phone calls to make. Oh the excitement. Life goes on.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top