Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Clark the little lights, they're not twinkling...
2004-12-03

Well, no news on the job front yet. Blah. I did get a nice surprise yesterday though, 28 hours of vacation pay owed me by my previous employer. I figured with the severence they gave me that they didn't have to it was all a wash. I guess not. Cool.
I have all the Chr1stmas lights up and running, although every year I get visions of C1ark Griswald in my head. I usually end up hanging from something or worrying about being electrocuted, but this year was fairly benign. It looks pretty cool too. Well at least i think so.
I got M.E.s presents taken care of too. Just a brief call to my sister the big VP of a major upscale store and a list takes care of most of it. I listen so I always know what she wants. She on the other hand never takes the many hints I drop and never has a clue. Isn't it supposed to be the other way around?
I've decided to bring the plane tickets to H0ng Kong back to my previous employer today. Maybe they can use them. While down there, I have to stop off and visit the Indians to get some chips for mom and sis as gifts. I'll put a buck into one of the slots while I'm there. You never know...
Well off to do battle with the world. Happy Friday people!!!
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top