Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Morning Moshing
2004-12-02

My big mean man eating golden retreiver is a wuss. When ever anything scares him, (and everything does) he runs up barking madly in a feirce and threatening way and then retreats to hide behind me. Apparently that even happens when I'm in bed because this morning something set him off out on the deck and the next thing I know, blam, 85 pounds of dog slam dancing me awake. Oh yeah it is accompanied by a cold wet tongue to the eye. Yes puppy, I'm awake.... now. Sigh...
I have lots to do on the agenda today. Fix the bird feeders, check. Put up the Chr1stmas lights in the yard, hit J0B L0T for cards, Hit BJ's for stuff, call one potential job to ask why I haven't had my second interview yet and lastly, try not to think about the other job that is THIS close to maybe providing me with a paycheck. Sigh...
They asked for references and I was tempted to put down Trishtastic and Batten and MimiLou. I doubt they would be amused so I left more easily contactable ones. Their loss.
I might treat myself to lunch today. I don't mind eating lunch out someplace alone. Dinner is different somehow, but lunch is always cool. I really shouldn't spend the money. I probably will though....
If you've never read 0utfoxed do yourself a favor and pay this guy a visit. He is an excellent writer and truely one of the real nice guys in the world. He doesn't write as often as he use to, but each one is a gem.
Hey Sandy Kolfax, my glass blowing friend from Oregon... Are you still around? Drop me a note OK? I may need to take up your offer to teach me how to mold glass for the Oregon yuppies :-)
Wow, this is all over the lot and I haven't even had coffee this morning. Ooooo, you know what I just remembered? I still have a round trip ticket to H0ng K0ng sitting on the fridge. I guess I'll return it to the folks who laid me off, but it would be good to do some inexpensive holiday shopping :-)
Well, Happy Thursday all.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top