Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The farmer in the dell?
2004-11-30

I had a job interview that looks very interesting. The money and the benefits are good too. The only downside is the commute. It's outside of Boston, way outsdide. On a good day zooming as fast as the lil silver truck will go, it might take an hour. On a bad day in the ice and snow or if there is an accident, well, you might as well time it with a calender. Been there done that. It sucks.
If they offer it, I will say yes, dispite the other pending things that might be closer and better. Beggers cannot be choosers and bills stop for no man.
I might know as soon as today. That would take a major holiday load off huh? The people seem very nice and they all seem happy. The company is growing in leaps and bounds. All plusses. The guy who had the job I interviewed for was fired. That is not so much of a plus. They expect a lot apparently. Well so do I.
The place makes cube farms for a business. Hmm, would that make me a cube farmer? I've always wanted to be in agriculture, or any kind of culture for that matter.
I slept like crap last night so maybe a celebratory nap is in order? I know a fluffy beast who would love to join me.
Happy Tuesday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top