Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Yo E O, Yo O
2004-11-29

Not much going on at the home front. We are both progressing through the normal cold symptoms and had to get up in the middle of the night for cough syrup. The c0dine makes me have weird dreams and I sleep in fits and starts. Not being able ot sleep when you are out of a job is bad. It gives you too much time to think about the what ifs.
We went to see a financial planner this morning. He has a different plan to invest the meager monies we have in our 4O1Ks. There will be a fee to get into the plan, but it's a small one and the investment options seem good. They damn welll better be if I ever hope to really retire. Having a job will help all this too I guess.
We finished demolishing the turkey I bought last Wednesday already. The remains went into yesterday's soup which was quite delish... I need to get back on the exercise trail again, but this damn cold just slows me down so much, it has been hard to get back into phase. I'm tired.
Thanks to the folks who have written notes or guestbook entries lately. They really do cheer me up. Hey Robin, if you are still reading incognito, I miss you. I hope life on the wrong coast is treating you well. Well I guess I'd better get back to looking for work. Happy Monday all.
me

PS I am getting tired of Chr1stmas Carols already. BLAH!!!

PPS, if you have a locked diary (except for Laura) I lost all the info in a recent crash. Please email me the password at RonEXP35t@(removethis)aol.com Thanks

Previous - Next

Top