Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Stampede
2004-11-26

Not much going on here at the old homestead. The sun is finally out, but it is cold as hell. I haven't been able to warm up lately. Is that why they call it a cold?
All my gunk is settling nicely in my chest as per usual, but I did get a solid 8 hours sleep last night for the fist time since all this started and except for the occasional coughing fit I feel somewhat better. The calm before the storm?
I haven't shaved in two days and I feel like a grub. After this entry, personal hygene is certainly on the adgenda. Aren't you glad you came here to find that out?
M.E. didn't get in until just before 7:00 last night and I had turkey and mashed califlower ready for us in the oven. It was kind of nice having a quiet Thanksgiving for a change. Puppy liked it too.
I put up the new artificial Chr1stmas Tree that M.E bought last year after the tree of death tried to kill us all. It actually looks pretty nice, but it doesn't have the extra water dish that puppy likes so much. According to him, tree water is the best. He'll have to find a way to do without this year.
Well off to clean up and write resumes. Happy Friday all and please, please please if you go shopping today, be careful. People who shop today are crazy and you just might get trampled.
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top