Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wonder how they keep it lit?
2004-11-24

Well, I bit the bullet and went to the doctors this morning. I tryed to get this ahead of the point where I get really sick, but apparently I was a day or two too early because all I got was a scrip for a decongestant and a pat on the head. They didn't even offer me a lolly pop.
I tried to explain that I get this every year and in a few days, I'll have full blown bronchitis. They didn't care and told me to come back when it got worse. MY parting words as I went out the door were Arnoldesk, I'll be back. I hope I'm wrong.
The experience at the super duper chain drug store was the norm. I was there for over an hour only to be told that they could only partially fill the perscription and I have to come back Friday. Normally this would have not set too well, but these people were so messed up, that it was entertaining to watch.
I got outside and opened the bad to find a capsule the size of a samll sub sandwich and the instructions that it had to be swallowed whole. Back into the store we went. When the lady asked what the problem was, I showed the pills, the label and tole her I had just as good of a chance to swallow one of her boots (they were pretty hot boots) than I did one of these things. Back to waiting.
Well it seems I can disassemble the capsules as long as I don't chew them. I still have to come back Friday. Yeaaaa.
We're getting a smoked turkey tonight. A frend did up a bunch of them and is selling them for a buck a pound. We're going out tomorrow and normally that means no leftovers, but this year, score... It is way cheaper than buying lunchmeat at the store too.
My nose is getting sore from being the center of attention the last few days. I also have this very anoying cough that I am going to codene the hell out of if it doesn't calm down. BASTARD! I just applied for a Director of Operations job that is local. I need some chap st1ck and puppy is napping. He has a pretty easy job. Where do I apply?
Happpy Thanksgiving all. Dispite all the crap lately, I still do have blessings to count and I will. You guys are definitely included.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top