Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I know a spokes-model
2004-11-18

I debated today as to whether or not I should write an entry. I really don't have anything important or funny or hell even interesting to say so why clog up peoples time right? The boat is out, the pig is gone, there are still no job offers on the horizon and even the sky is cold and gray. Not the most cheery and inspiring stuff. I really wondered, should I bother?
Then I as I thought about it for a bit, it only seemed right that I put down something. I've already read my favorites (you guys are all great) and know that I'm not the only one with the blues these days and the rest of you managed to write. The world doesn't stop just because our little corner has a bit of a wobble to it. You have to keep on moving if for nothing else but for the reason that it is tougher to hit a moving target.
I guess I'll put on the best perkly face I can muster and kick as much butt as I can and maybe, just maybe things will get better. You never know... With hope all things are possible.
Oh and to steal an idea from Trishtastic, my oldest and one of my dearest on line friends and a way cool lady(and now the voice of Buffalo W1ld W1ngs buy some today, they're yummy)... If you're been lurking here for a bit, but never have left a note or Guestbook signing, please do me a favor and jot one down today. It doesn't have to be much. Since the gold membership has gone by the wayside, I just wonder sometime who is passing through. Thanks...
To those of you who keep me entertained, of give me support, those who I can comiserate with, or just help me pass the time, thanks to you too. You help more than you'll ever know and even if I haven't left notes for a while, it doesn't mean I haven't been through and smiled or laughed or occasionally cried with you all. You're a part of my life and I do consider you my friends. Even if I don't always say it, I do appreciate every one of you for what you bring here every day. I really do.
We now return you to our regularly scheduled broadcast. Happy Thursday world.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top