Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bits and pieces.....
2004-11-15

Today is a sad day. I have to disassemble the boat so it can be hauled on Wednesday. Even though I haven't used it much lately, the thoguth that I still could if I wanted to is a comfort. The illusion of that ends in a little while. There is still snow on the ground. It is going to be a long cold winter.
We haven't seen Arnold in a while. Hopefully he has found a nice warm bard to camp out in. All the neighbors like him so I'm sure somebody is taking care of him. I hope so anyway.
Evey time you lose another job, it takes a little piece out of you. The leaving gets easier, but the hole it leaves in your self-esteem does not. I'm sending out thank you notes to the folks I interviewed with Friday. I really really want that job.
The awards dinner Saturday night was nice, even though we only got one award. Mr friend Gary (who had the stroke) was in reare form. They had lots of good pictures of the boat on the video screen too. A few people even commented on my recent weight loss. Cool....
Hey anybody who reads this and has their diary locked, I lost all the passwords in my recent um, transition from work to no work. If you could kindly resend them to RonEXP35T@(remove this) AOL.com it would be appreciated.
I hope you all have a good Monday and a great week. I have to leave now to officially end the summer.
Bye... :-(

Previous - Next

Top