Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Kick um when there up, kick um when their down
2004-11-05

It wasn't really a surprise. I do the schedule, I could see the work drying up. The head office in Texas has been urging us to cut expenses. Yesterday I suspended our UL account... So when I got the call to come down to the office, I knew.
She was straight forward. There was nothing I could have done different, better. It wasn't my fault, wasn't my performance. It just was what it was. They had to cut expenses, I am a major expense and now less than two months before Christmas I'm out of work again. I get two weeks of severance. I had to ask for that. The boss felt so bad she had to come up with something. I get another glowing reference to add to the pile. That and a buck and a quarter will get you a coffee.
I said by to a few folks. Most were shocked. I called a headhunter and then M.E. on the ride home in that order. I should have waited to tell her. She was on her way home from a shopping trip in Boston. Man this sucks, again. I feel like crying. Come on guy suck it up. Life goes on right?

Previous - Next

Top