Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fall?
2004-11-01

All the leaves are brown, and the sky is um, actually blue. What the hell kind of song is that? Hmmm... I guess that's why I'm and engineer and not Bob Marley. Well, that and the hair thing.
The 30 knot winds for the last few days did a job on SOME of the leaves, but there are still more stragglers up there just waiting for me to clean up their kin folk before they take that big leap to the great lawn in the um, ground. I may mulch some of them tonight, just to put the fear of Ron into them, if I can get the mower started before it gets dark.
We do not get trick or treaters in my neighborhood. I don't even buy candy any more because it would just sit there taunting us and nobody needs that right? I suppose if we ever did get any, I could give them cash, or perhaps califlower which we seem to have mysteriously acquired a surplus of. I would think that is one sure way to get the house TP'd, but hey if you could find a way to roll it back up, it might not be a bad thing.
We went to CB's daughters wedding and had a decent time. Free wine will generally induce that effect. The surprise of the day, the anorexic daughter, the one wih the skull tatoos and the bone in her nose looked absolutely stunning. The bone was out, the tatoos covered by a cape and some theatrical make up. She was smiling. The transformation was unreal. She looked like a model. She is such a sweet kid, and she says she has decided to live so... Maybe this can be a jump start? I hope so.
It is 28 days until Amy's birthday. Get your presents bought early :-)
Anybody else still do the hour change math in their heads? Well, it is 8:21, but really 9:21? Blah... Mondays suck.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top