Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tails of tails
2004-10-29

I haven't sailed in almost two weeks and with the change of hours on Saturday/Sunday, opportunities will be limited from here on out. :-( At least I have my February trip to the BVI's to get me through a good chunk of the winter. Now all I have to do is pay it off, but hey, you only live once. Some people, not even that.
People around here in New England seem to be in a good mood these last few days. A sort of post World Series high I guess. I fell asleep last night well before 10:00 apparently with the remote in my hand. It's a guy thing.
My yard is again covered in leaves. I think I'm going to wait another week before I make them go away again.
The view outside my office window is pretty, yet a bit sad. The colors are quite vibrant when the sun is out, but like a bad comb over, I can see lots of bald spots already. A reminder that winter is right around the corner. It looks so much colder when the the trees are bare. As I age, I am growing to hate the cold.
I'm not a big fan of overly hot either. I am apparently turning into one big temperate wuss. Puppy wanted to snuggle this morning and I came close to giving in and just ignoring the alarm. I hate leaving for work in the dark, but not as much as I hate coming home in it.
While out at dinner last night, I had to tie the tie of our waitress. Her tail was longer than the front, never a good thing. I'm a helpful little elf, aren't I?
Oh yeah, it looks like I'm headed out to Mass. on Sunday to check out a boat a friend is thinking of buying. I do that quite a bit and really don't mind. M.E. is on call any way so there won't be much else going on. Maybe I'll even get a free lunch out of the deal. Who says America isn't a great place. Happy Friday and have a safe All Hallows Eve.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top