Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Leave me alone
2004-10-25

There has been this giant Atlantic storm whirling around there churning up crap for over a week now. This is important becase A: It has made it wet cold and windy, which results in B: no sailing and C: a yard full of leaves.
The season is winding down at a fast and furious pace and here I am tied to a dock with the heater on. What kind of finale is that? I guess it is good for Amy to surf on, but besides that, the whole giant storm thing pretty much sucks. Make it stop now please.
I've been putting off dealing with the whole fallen leave thing until more of them have taken the last train to Clarksville or gone to that big mulch pile in the sky or where ever the hell leaves go when they die. Either way, they are a MAJOR pain.
We've discovered the perfect way for M.E. and I to go shopping. She wanders from store to store looking for that one perfect gift and I sit my butt down at Dave and Bust@rs and drink. Works like a charm.
Speaking of drinking, having a Patriots game and my beloved Sox in the world series on the same night could be fatal for both my liver and my energy level. It's a good thing today is a travel day or I might need a rest home. Could this possibly be the year the Sox win it all? I like most Sox fans will make my prediction after the last out of the last game. We've had our hearts ripped out too many times to do anything otherwise.
Mandatory OT is dead, long live getting out at 4:00 which next week at this time will just about be sunset. Damn that's sad. Anybody want to help rake? I'll be your best friend... Honest.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top