Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Going to hell in a bucket (and not enjoying the ride)
2004-10-20

The bank that has my truck loan was bought out by a bigger regional bank. OK, no big deal right? I send in the money they pay off the truck, what do I care what they are called. A bank is a bank.
Well awhile backI got a letter from small bank A. They couldn't find the title to the truck and wanted to know if I had it... I didn't, why would I? I owe them money, they don't convey the title until it is paid. I understand this and I am not a paid financial professional. Apparently they do not.
They asked me to look for the title and if I had it to please send it to them. If I didn't have it, please call the registry and have them send it. Well, I called the registry and they not only said they had sent it to the bank last February, they had proof. The bank had it all along. Hmmmm...
Well because I'm an engineer, I follow up on this little snafu this morning. I call the number I usually call and get a guy who barely speaks English. Weird, after almost a half an hour of getting no were I ask for his supervisor. Guess what I get? Another English as a second language person. Coincidence? Nope, the customer service of my former local bank has been outsourced to India. Sweet...
I politely asked Raji or Punjab or who ever I was talking to, to transfer me to somebody at the bank. He got pretty indignant and said he DID work for the bank. Whatever, call me when somebody gets an answer OK and no I don't want a S1urpee with that. No wonder they can't find the title. It's probably in New Delhi. Only in America...

Previous - Next

Top