Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I've got one more silver dollar...
2004-10-19

M.E. had the day off so as soon as I got home, we headed for the boat. She was worried that it would be too cold, but I knew it wouldn't. Except for a few other sailors, we had the bay to ourselves. We were only out for an hour. It was enough. The season is winding down so you take your chances when they arise. The rest of the week looks like crap.
I would have been happy to just go home after, but there were people in the bar and M.E. had gotten comfortable, the s0x game was on, so.... Eventually we went out to dinner, at a place with a TV of course. We went home and the game was still on, and on and on and on. They won in 14 innings.
I worry that when things get slow here as they will around Chr1stmas, that I'll be expendable. When you've been though that as many times as I have lately, how can you not worry. I'm always new enough and make enough money to be a highly visable target when the axes fall. My boss is worried too, but he'll be the last guy out before they close the doors. I think that is why he keeps things so close to the vest though, self preservation.
It is cold and wet and miserable today. It fits how I feel. I wish I was someplace warm and tropical too Ames. Tahiti would be fine.
Ten days until they change the hours and 68 days until Chr1stmas. Doesn't that make you feel wonderful? Yeah me too.
Happy Tuesday

Previous - Next

Top