Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I want to sink slowly, without getting wet.......
2004-10-18

I have a slip for the rest of the season. I went out in the rain to poach it fair and square. The transmission did not like it's part in this operation and started to make a rock crushing type noise that my mechanic said could be expensive. Duh, everything marine related is expensive.
When the highly respected second opinion guy came to investigate the noise disappeared. Stage fright? So maybe I have a problem, maybe not.
The second couch is being delivered today and M.E. has the day off. Timing is everything in life. We may go sailing after work for an hour or so. God that sounds like a good idea right now. Want to play? 4:30, end of E dock.
I watched the Patri0ts play while taking a couple of boxes off the vessel. The heat is on and it is a toasty 70 degrees down below. It was so quiet and warm and floating that I didn't want to leave. Sigh... Most of the cruising stuff has been off loaded, but we still have bedding and towels, just in case... The fridge is still full too.
It's almost time to change the hours. God I hate that.
Hey Trish, of course it was me. If you folks haven't checked out Trishtastic, do your self a favor and go there. She is wonderful, always has been, always will be.
Happy Monday world.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top