Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rock me on the water
2004-10-15

Starting the day with a raging headache wouldn't have been my first choice. It probably wouldn't even have made my top ten list and yet here it is. It's probably the cold and dampness. Wonderful...
I had a note on the front door that I had to go to Fed Ex to pick up a package, even though one had been delivered. Were there two? They couldn't tell me on the phone. There was only one and I made a wasted trip.
The line was pretty long and a couple of English as a second language folks attempted to cut in front of me and several others until I gave them the serious evil eye and they backed off. I'm sure they talked about me as they went to the back. I hope so any. Pass the word to all your friends, do not mess with a pissed CaptainRon or you'll be sleeping with the cheeses.
Dispite what the club manager said, I should have gone down to the club after work. There were two slips that the boat would have fit in fine. Now I have to try again tonight. The usual bunch of seagulls had already poached most of the good spots. What a surprise.
We're supposed to go to a birthday party for someone we hardly know, thrown by a person we both hate. I guess we are being included as fluff. The Captain does not do fluff. We'll hit someplace nice for dinner instead. any suggestions?
M.E. has now lost 9 pounds. I've lost 15. This is a good thing. I can see and feel the difference.
My boss is out sick today. I wonder if I'm getting what he has?
I'm going to try and sail Sunday. Want to come? I'll let you drive... or perhaps you can be snacktician. It's the warmest job when the cold winds blow.
Happy Friday world Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top