Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Once there was a way to get back homeward
2004-10-14

I'm tired and depressed and really want to be any place but here. It's not works fault, it's mine today. Yesterday sucked and today is the emotional hang over.
The news on Jim shook me up quite a bit. People my age are not supposed to die and yet they seem to manage on a pretty regular basis. Stomach cancer that spread through out his system. Caught too late. Why? Who knows. The day went downhill from there.
I left early for my doctors appointment. She was an hour behing schedule. I read year old news magazines. My weight is down. This is the only good news. I seem to be building up a tolerance for my super duper bioengineered miracle drug and it is no longer working as advertised. I may have to be switched to another super duper bioengineered drug that produces maybe the same result, but acts in a different way. They will decide in two months, or sooner if I complain. OK? I also need more bloodwork. Yippee...
I went to the club for a grapes and a smiling face. Big mistake.... Oh it was OK at first, I got to talk boats and that is always good. I also found out my meeting for tonight was canceled. Bonus... Then it started, the arguing about the stupid by-laws. It ended up in a major yelling match with me stalking off for home and wondering why I go there in the first place some times.
One guy has been nit-picking our whole two years worth of work dispite the fact that he hasn't had time to actually come to a meeting or read what we wrote. Sweet... It really is true that no good deed goes unpunished. My opinion is that we should put the whole thing up for a vote with no changes, let it be voted down and then my job is over. Let somebody else fix it. Yes it really has gotten to that point.
I ate leftover soup and of course the Sox lost to the hated Yanks. Shi11ing is probably done for the season and the rest of tv was clogged up by two idiots who shouldn't even be running for dog catcher let alone president. Is John Kerry-Hines really the best the Dems could come up with? There is something wrong with our system here people.
I think I'll quit now. I'm giving myself a headache.

Previous - Next

Top