Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm a lumberjack and I"m OK.....
2004-10-11

I chopped down trees, I ate my lunch, I went to the lavatory. That sort of sums up the weekend. I really didn't do anything exciting, but it was at least mostly productive.
The green sectional of death now resides at the Sa1vation Army and I got it there all on my own. It did not want to exit the truck and in it's determination to stay, took a nice slice of one finger rigth under the nail. Sweet... I also managed to run over the tailgate extender for the truck bed. After some emergency surgery, it made a mostly full recovery. I also have a nice tax deductable stamped receipt.
The grass is mowed and the first vestiges of fallen leaves have been mulched. How do they know to wait until the yard is completely clean to make their leaps off the trees? I think it is a plot against me.
My chain saw (yes, I not only have one, but I have used it and still have all my body parts) needs to be fixed so I used the hand saw to cut down several small to medium sized trees. I did not have the urge to put on womens clothing or hang around in bars.
I also managed to put together a new TV stand dispite instructions that appeared to be written by those proverbial 1000 monkeys with 1000 typewriters. I only got one panel backwards and fixed that without having to take the whole damn thing apart. Thank god for power tools.
And life goes on.
Happy Monday world and stay out of trouble OK?
Thanks,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top