Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

everything looks worse in black and white
2004-10-08

Lat nights meeting was painful. There were way too many people there, people who were the stars in their own movie. One guy kept yelling, another wouldn't shut up. I spent most of the time on the deck (no room inside) trying to hear.
I finally had enough, made a motion to can debate and just vote. The vocal minority was not amused. The silent majority stood up and clapped. It passed in a big way as did the vote. The alternate slate was crushed and I went home, my work complete.
No big plans for the weekend. I don't get the Monday holiday off :-( M.E is on call tonight and Sunday. I have to get rid of the sectional, mow the lawn and maybe work on the house some. I also have to go to a batchelors party that I really don't want to go to. Such is life.
Happy Friday all. I hope your weekend is filled with clear skies, fair winds and lots of goodies.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top