Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's getting to the point, where I'm not fun any more.
2004-10-06

Thanks for those folks who signed my guestbook yesterday. I'm not sure what it is about that, but it always makes me smile. Sort of like getting presents or a letter from a friend. It's much better than cake.
Oh speaking of friends, hey Outfoxed, an update might be nice... We all miss you and I know some of us are a bit worried... I hope life is treating you better.
We spent money last night, lots of it that we really didn't have. Our living room furniture was like something from one of those bad commercials where everybody yells. It made up for being ugly by being the most uncomfortable pieces of furniture on the planet. 15 minutes and my back screamed uncle. Besides that, it was pretty nice.

We went to the local mega-store just to look, honest. We saw ads in the SUnday paper. Some of the stuff was pretty inexpensive so maybe we'd find something we could afford.... That was the plan, so why is my credit card screaming ouch this morning?
It is really nice stuff, comfortable, good quality, puppy proof. M.E. says we deserve it. Well, I know she does so that's why we now own it. Me? I've lived on a boat and in a tent trailer. A nice air matress is the lap of luxury. This seems a bit over kill, but it sure is nice. Sigh...
Two of the three pieces are being delivered tonight between 3:00 and midnight. That really narrows it down, huh? We had to take the old sectional out to the garage and so we did. Puppy was quite confused. The amout of dog hair underneath stuff was amazing. I think he must have guests over while we're at work because it couldn't have come from just one dog.
I moved the TV and tonight I'll have to rerun the cable wiring. Break out the drill and bore holes in the floor. Fun, fun, fun. The walls are a mess and painting will need to be done too. What have I gotten myself into? Oh well, life (and bills) go on right? I have to call the Salvat1on Army now. Wish me luck.
Happy Hump Day all.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top