Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Don't take me alive
2004-10-05

I thought I was going to get pulled over by the state trooper that I wizzed by at 80 this morning. He pulled out, turned the lights on and I was a gonner.... except he zipped in front of me and pulled over the car directly in front of me who was also doing 80 or perhaps 81? I was sorry for him, but glad for me. In the next few miles there were two more, one in RI, the other in CT. It must be budget time.
My legs are starting to get in pretty good shape. Too bad the rest of me is lagging behind. I guess you have to start someplace, right? The pants are getting a bit loose too. I just wish the DAMN scale would move faster.
Puppy isn't so antsy to get up now that it is still dark when the DAMN alarm goes off. I understand how he feels. I'm kind of dragging ass myself this morning.... actually too many mornings lately. Trying to get fit takes it's toll I guess. Hell I feel better than this after a night of serious wine drinking at the YC. The price we pay...
Work is busy, but my part has been pretty slow. Amuse me please? How about making this sign CaptainRon's guestbook day? Please? I'll be your best friend.... I didn't think so...
Happy Tuesday,
me

Previous - Next

Top