Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

At the end of my rope?
2004-10-04

Fall is coming in with a vengence. The leaves are already starting to fall and tomorrow the low will be in the 30's. I'm not ready, I'm really, really not ready.
Saturday I put all the deck furnature away. Our deck doesn't have stairs so I used an old dock line to lower it down a piece at a time. Except for one small incident with a pile of dog crap. It went pretty well. The deck looks so bare now, just the gas grill out there, oh and leaves. Sigh...
I went down to check out the boat and found that one of the boats from the marina next door broke loose in Monday's storm and took out the boat right behind me. The line from where they were to where they ended up went right through my boats location. Some how they missed. I'm glad because the boat that got smushed, got smushed good. I feel bad for the guy, but at least he'll get a free paint job.
M.E. and I sailed out to Prudence Isl. yesterday. It was a beautiful sunny day, but there wasn't much breeze. That's OK, we weren't in a hurry. Dispite the lack of breeze the bay was full of sailboats. MY kind of day. We took lots of pictures of folks that we knew as we sailed by. Something to keep them warm this long cold winter. Seven weeks until they come to take us out. Sad, just sad.....
I didn't lose and ounce last week and I am pissed. It happens I guess. This week will be better.
Happy Monday world and all the ships at sea.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top