Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Mean Jeanne
2004-09-29

The monsoon season is here. Well, not really just the remains of Jeanne. My usual parking spot here at work had 8" of water in it. I picked another spot. See, I'm not that dumb, even at 7:00 am. Then again, even the dumbest of animals know enough to come in from the rain, usually.
There were drinks last night for some of the chosen few with the company head honcho. It was mentioned at the Monday meeting. Somehow I wasn't invited. I'm glad I didn't have to go, but wonder about the implications. It could be they just forgot. I am out of sight out of mind a lot. But...when you've had as many companies as I have had fold around you, you wonder about lots of little things.
The beavers and all the rain have raised the water level in the pond behind the plant so high that the bathrooms in the woodshop no longer flush. The only reason the ones is this building work are because they are on the second floor. Crap does truely flow downhill.
I have meetings at 9:00 and 10:00. I know, you are jealous. October starts Friday. I think I'll take out the last air conditioner tonight. Sigh.... Soon I'll be knee deep in fallen leaves. I can see why some people like the desert. You really don't have to rake around a cactus do you? And life goes on....

Previous - Next

Top