Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Gosh Beaver, you're in for it now
2004-09-28

I still have a hangover headache from yesterday's migrnae. Sweet.
A headhunter called.... A managers job, same travel distance, maybe a LOT more money. It's a QA position, not necessarily a plus. It doesn't look good to jump jobs so often too. On the other hand, it is a LOT more money. I'll listen. You have to listen right? We'll see.
Everybody here is cranky lately. It is all for various reasons including too much work. I keep offering to take on some of the load. The answer is always no. Being a martyr is always the option of choice. Why? Who knows.
The septic system here at work isn't working. The whole back end of the plant is flooded by beavers. I told the boss that we should tell the landlord to fix it or we wouldn't renew our lease. Oops, the boss is the landlord. Everybody ELSE thought it was funny.
I'm tired. Life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top