Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Which way to the Jimmy Buffet?
2004-09-21

All quiet on the eastern front. I think the first few weeks of a new diet stiffle (Archie Bunker word, hehe) my creativity. My brain works in different ways and I seem to go into coast mode. Perhaps it is how I deal with the drudgery of exercise. with a tune in my head and everything else on stand by?

I did a solid 2 mile of walking at lunch, uphill a mile, downhill a mile and another 2 1/2 when I got home. I'm certainly not in running shape yet, maybe in another two weeks. The cool weather makes it easier.

Now at least I have a goal, BVI's in February, palm trees, sandy beaches, rum drinks and nice breeze. We already have the boat reserved, and I'm ready to book flights and maybe even a Friday night hotel at the airport so we get a fresh start and don't have to pay for parking.

Joyce already wants and itinery of the places we'll go. I told them, it's the island mon, you take it one day at a time. Kenny understands, Joyce will need to learn for herself. I think she has memorized the brochures already. I hate to think this way but it will be here before you know it, hell it is almost October and fall officially starts tomorrow. Where did the summer go.

It sucks to get old.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top