Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I-van to be alone
2004-09-20

Note to lady in white T0Y0TA pickup, doing your hair while driving 85 miles an hour might be hazardous to MY health. It also makes you look like an idiot. That is all....

Well the remains of Ivan hit here Saturday and did a quite nice job on the NEWP0RT boat show. M.E wasn't feeling well so I went solo. It was blowing 40+ and raining like hell. All the tents were flooded and many of the booths abandoned for the day. Needless to say I had a great time.

It took about 20 minutes before my pants were soaked through and I had two inches of wate inside my shoes. That part was not fun. People were huddled where ever there was relief from the weather. The place was absolutely empty and I got to spend time talking to folks about several upgrades I want to do to the boat. I ran into my cousin working in one of the marina booths and she slurped up half my Merlot. Hey, what is family for, right?

Oh yeah I almost forgot, we're chartering a 40' catamaran in the British Virgins at the end of February. Go us... I think we're going with two other couples. SWEET!!!

After the show I hit the NEWP0RT YC and for some strange reason, people kept buying me drinks. I was dry at the point, so it wasn't pitty, I think...

They like me, they really like me. Well except for the couple arguing politics who called me mentally unstable among other things for opining that it didn't show good judgement for a president to be taking advantage of a 19 year old intern. The things people do to justify their heros. Kinds of sad.

Yesterday we were supposed to go back to the show with friends. M.E. threw her back out exercising and spent all day in bed. I gave them the tickets and instead, mowed the lawn, trimed the shrubs , hauled boat stuff to the basement and did grocery and puppy food shopping. Productive if not exciting.

It was blowing 35 yesterday too so no sailing, but I did check on the boat and it was fine. I'm doing the charity auction sail on Friday, the only day all week that it might rain. C'est la vie. Happy freezing Monday world.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top