Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

She don't like, she don't like, she don't like....
2004-09-17

Another day, another no donut. Starting a new diet always takes it's toll. I'm tired, I'm sore and I spend too much time in the bathroom. What's not to like? Pretty much all oif that... Things will settle out in a week or so. I hope.

I had to attend one of the most boring meetings on the planet last night, the YC executive board. Think library planning without the excitement. Because I'm appointed, not elected, I don't get a vote. This was a major topic of debate last night because the social chair is in the same boat and between the two of us we do much of the heavy lifting that keeps thing moving along.

Somebody made a motion that they change the by-laws to give us voting rights. It was debated to death with several members seemingly in favor. By the end of the night, it never even got a second and died on the vine. The major reason? Because Neil was tired and wanted to go home. That's a great way to lead, huh? I was tired too. Why do I bother?

The winner of the charity auction for a three hour sail wants to go out next Friday at 3:00. That means leaving work early. I'll have to see if that works with the boss. The folks that won seem like nice people who have had a tough year. Several illness and funerals made them decide that a few hours on the water might be a good tonic. It always works for me. I'll offer to make up the hours here and we'll see how it goes. Hmmm, I wonder if this is deductable?

I've started reading the diary of a 19 year old girl with major drug problems. It makes my problems in life seem pretty small. I just want to hug her or shake or or something. I've lost too many friends to that route back in the old days. Life is too short.... Maybe she'll straighten up, maybe she'll die. Those are usually the only two options. Keep her in your prayers OK?

Well any way I have work to do. Happy friday all.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top