Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I got to get away....
2004-08-27

I came home and immediately took a nap and it was good. Naps are way under rated. Puppy thinks so too. When I woke up , I wondered why M.E wasn't home yet. Then I remembered, girls night out. I was flying solo.

I should have cut the rest of the grass. My back felt a bit better after lying down. But I didn't, I went out to eat instead, well at least that was the plan. On the way to food I bought new paddles for the inflatable and propane for the boat grill. I hit the package store for grapes, Sam's and Mikes light. I went out to the boat, put stuff away and iced stuff down. I made a reservation for tonight. I bought all the food for the week and on the seventh day I rested by watching the Sox over a blue cheese burger and a merlot at 99. Oh yeah I dug out a bunch of stuff from the basemant too and now have fiberglass splinters in my fingers from that damn old Loran antenna. Blah!!!

Tonight I'll bring the boat into the dock, plug it in and freeze stuff up. I need to scrub and buff, fill the water tanks and load on all the gear and tomorrow we are out of here!!

I won't be writing for a week. I will be relaxing and getting some sun and wandering the streets of Block, so if you get out there, look us up.

Happy Friday world and greetings to all the ships at sea (which soon will include me.) :-)

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top