Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Stoned soul picnic.......
2004-08-26

One of the perks of working for a small company is that sometimes you can get off the beaten path for a change. One of those things here is that the last Thursday of every month, they have a pot luck lunch.

The company buys a bunch of burgers and dogs and everybody brings in their specialty. It is totally awesome and totally free. I had jumbalya, sausage and potatoes, wings, stuffed shells, several kinds of rice dishes, fresh picked corn and roasted vegetables. Yum, yum, yum. I did not touch the desert table, (and it was a whole table) but it looked very yummy. I ate enough, but didn't stuff my face like some did.

It is one of those beautiful postcard kind of days and we all agreed the only things missing were a keg of beer and naps. Actually just a nap right now sounds really, really good. Hmmmm, it sounds so good that I may take one when I get home. There is grass to mow, but my back is so sore and I really am running on fumes. We'll see. It looks to be a fairly slow afternoon. Entertain me please?????

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top