Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just another perfect day in paradise
2004-08-26

Yesterday ended in a crap fight. The job we busted our butts to get done in a rush got canceled because we just weren't fast enough. We couldn't manage to do the impossible. I can live with that. What I can't live with are condesending comments from the home offices customer service people that made us sound like slackers. I forwarded that one to my boss who sent out a nasty-gram documenting the effort made. This morning there were not one, but two appologies. That's more like it.

Last night was a PERFECT night for sailing. I had a full crew, a full cooler and just enough breeze to make life perfect, and so for that little bit it was. The good times were interupted by an extended meeting with a guy with a guy who's slip I am trying to move. Then it was time to go home. I should have found time in there to eat something to suck up some of the grapes. A peach is not dinner. And life goes on.

Two days until...

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top