Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Requiem for the masses...
2004-08-23

What started out as a decent day has turned rotten. There was a message on the home phone from Steve, check the paper, Evelyn G died yesterday. Sigh... Ev was part of our group from way back. She had a great laugh and a super sense of humor. My favorite Evelyn story was the night her and Kathy L gave me an afro under a streetlight at 2:00 in the morning after we all drank WAY too much Tequilla. Ugh...

The last time I saw her was at Tony's wake. I knew she was sick, but I didn't even recognize her even as she was giving me a huge hug. I finally figured it out because of the voice. Too, young, too young. People my age shouldn't be dying off damn it, they just shouldn't.... but they do.

Previous - Next

Top