Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

We laughed them all, in a very short time
2004-08-23

I managed to dash out of the house this morning without my wallet. I discovered this fact after I finished putting $25 worth of gas in the truck as far away from home as I could be and still be in the state. Oops. They guy at the gas station must have thought I looked honest because he let me go without taking hostages. Of course I did return, but it did cost me a doggie cookie. It was the least I could do for interupting puppies nap. Needless to say I got in late. Blah...

Friday night was awards night for the juniors at the YC and all the little kidlets were dressed up like trollops and covered in glitter and glow sticks. Ahh, to be young again... I think not.

Saturday we had to go to a family reunion for M.E.s side of the family. It wasn't awful, even though the weather threatened all day. The party was at Scarb0rough beach, and we had the place mostly to ourselves. There were lots of surfers out, I figured Amy and Avacado were in the mix some place. There were VERY few boats out though and I spent lots of time just listening to the waves and watching the water. It's a good thing. I know it can kill me but at the same time it brings me peace. Go figure.

Yesterday would have been perfect for sailing if there had been breeze. There wasn't. We floated for a few hours and then just settled in on the mooring and had drinks and food with friends. Nice... One week until vacation. Yea me.

Happy Monday all.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top