Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

They smile in your face.....
2004-08-19

UGH, my stomach hurts. It is not a self induced problem either, honest. I was a good boy last night, got home early turned off the TV well before 10:00. Then I spent most of the rest of the night awake and when I did doze off I dreamt of work. What's up with that? It certainly explains the tiredness, but not the hole in my belly. Good old mom nature making her presence known apparently.

I guess I should take a couple of pills and maybe eat some vending machine crackers. The coffee I just drank was probably a bad idea too although it didn't really make things worse and I did need the caffine.

The guy I replaced here is stiring up trouble. He's been complaining about the quality since he left. It would be a valid argument except all the stuff he is picking on was done he was here and in charge of quality. Oops... The production manager is livid. I'm trying to talk him down.

It's funny, here I'm known as the happy one. At my last job I was the serious one. Before that, I was the quiet one. I don't think I ever changed, but who knows. I like happy Ron the best.

Random thought of the day, if one wants to be taken seriously and paid attention too, one should contribute something that would bring about this result.

It was a beautiful night for sailing, 20 knots out of the southwest and fairly warm, but not hot. If I hadn't puled the plug, we would have been way under-crewed. Bob, Kevin and Laura were all MIA. As it was, I needed a nice relaxing sail more than I needed one more race, so it all worked out. We even got in early enough to have food. Hmm, maybe it was the meatball sandwich that ship wrecked my stomach? It sure was good though.

Oh and an Evil 42 story... They won last night, or at least thought they did. We were sailing by just before they finished under just the jib enjoying the night. The breeze was good and we were holding our own. They finished and started the engine. We all heard it, we saw the water discharge. Then he power sailed up to us, turned off the engine wanted us to admire his huge lead over the rest of the fleet. Um duh, we are not stupid, we saw you run your engine for ten minutes. Sigh... I just ignore him which pisses him off. Yeah, it works for me too.

The committee that rates the boats is investigating him for cheating. Duh, he's cheated for as long as I've known him. That is Dick. Everybody knows, he does it and everybody thinks less of him for it. I'd rather sink than cheat, but that's me. I guess he doesn't care. Life goes on.

Well I have to address my ills and maybe even get some work done. The pile just keeps getting bigger.

Happy Thursday!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top