Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Working in the car wash blues
2004-08-13

We had a power surge that wiped out all our computers for three hours. A tractor trailer took a major bite out of our telephone pole and it may have to be replaced before Sundays storm. I had a visa picture taken that looks like it should have numbers printed under it. Ahhh, you gotta love Friday the l3th.

I've been feeling crappy lately. I almost left work early this morning and didn't come in this morning. I'm not running a fever, now... But I'm pretty sure I was yesterday. The forecast for the weekend looks perfect for laying low and perhaps I will.

I hate to shop, but I'm running out of long sleeved casual shirts. My remaining stash are either dark blue, or dark blue with stains. What a choice. Apparently fabric softner will stain certain materials if deposited on in bulk. Who knew?

There is a 5 acre chunk of land on our street that is for sale. Yesterday a bulldozer plowed in a path and a perk pipe is showing. We do not need more houses on our street. It is a nice spot though if a bit rocky. Hell, it is way rocky, but if I hit the powerball.... Yeah right.

I saw Jim Cr0cce on PBS last night. He's dead now. Personnal to somebody, eat a sandwich damn it.

Happy Friday and beware of people named Freddy today.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top