Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And though he's not really ill, there's a little yellow pill
2004-08-11

I have a feeling this is going to be a long day. I'm just not into things this morning. Perhaps coffee will help? I shouldn't drink too much as I haven't taken my blood pressure pill this morning. Everybody I know is on them. What's up with that? Is modern life that stressful? I guess at times it is.

We've all been advised that we are now on mandatory overtime. 45 hours minimum a week for everybody. I already work that many. Do I have to stay more? Probably... We are really busy and that is a good thing. It beats not having work by a mile. I'm also quite familliar with the end consequences of no work too.

The extra hours might cause me to drop out of racing for the summer. I could still make it, but I've been up and down as to whether I want to. Our vacation trip will kill one race and my trip to China might take out another. Maybe not though, I guess I should check before making the decision. I could still race even if we don't qualify, but why? For the crew? Maybe....

Right now the sky is gray and dull. There is no sun. BLAH!!!! The weekend potentially looks to be a washout too. The remnants of not one, but possibly two tropical systems getting sucked up by the jet stream. At least my truck will get washed.

well off to check on my little ducklings. Have a happy humpday.

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top