Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nothing but a hound dog....
2004-08-09

It was a pretty damn good weekend, even if it did end too quickly. We spend most of the weekend floating and that is always a good thing. We planned on sailing Saturday, but no breeze turned our excussion into nap time instead. boat naps are the best, warm, a little rocking, ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz....

We invited friends over for dinner and that worked out well. I love cooking on the boat. It wasn't anything fancy, but it all got eaten. They stayed until 9:30 or so and we spent it just sitting in the cockpit watching the world go by. Nice...

We decided to sleep on board so I went home to get puppy. He was a nutcase. He loves riding in the truck, but the boat is not his favorite place. I think he remembers falling in as a puppy. Bob the bartender stopped by and had a few cold ones and we talked until 11:30 and finmally hit the bunk.

It would have been very relaxing except for the clink, clink, clink of size 13 puppy feet on the teakl and holly floors followed by the thump of him juming in the vee berth and then whining because he couldn't get down. repeat as nbecessary until dawn.

We left at 7:30 and managed to get in naps before it was time to take friends sailing. It was a picture perfect day for that. The breeze was enough to be interesting, the temperature was perfect and the bay was full of sails.

We headed down to Jamest0wn and of course I said hi to my friend Phil who as you probably know is burried at C-3 off of Davisvi11e. I do it every time I go by. Everybody was havign such a good time that I stayed out an extra hour or so just enjoying the day.

When we were done, we tied up on the mooring, opened up the cockpit table and pigged out for a bit on junk. Then we took the launch in and sat on the deck a bit and rocked (in rocking chairs, not to music) like a bunch of old floks like we are rapidly becomming. Ahh well, life goes on right?

It's a holiday in Rhode Is1and, and yet here I am working because I work in C0nnecticut. So unfair... but I guess I won't get much sympathy from the other 49 states that have to work.

Happy Monday all!!!

later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top