Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You can't please everyone, so you've got to please yourself
2004-08-06

Wow, I can't believe it is Friday already and that I've been here a month. Weeks here seem to pass as quickly as hours at the previous employer. It's nice to not spend all day looking at the clock. I know, that was an awkward sentance, but that's how my mind works. I notice my dyslexia gets worse when I am tired. What's up with that?

I got the whole lawn cut last night dispite the fact that it was wet enough to soak my shoes right through to my socks. The weekend forecast looks beautiful and I'm glad that is one chore that has been crossed of the list.

The rain drove out all the humidity and it was so nice to be able to sleep with all the windows open last night. Sunset is now 7:58. God I so hate that it is getting darker early. If I had my way, they'd just keep changing the hours so that it was light until 9:00 every night. I don't care if the sun doesn't come up until 9:00, but I HATE going home in the dark. Blah.

I'm really worried about somebody here.... and then there were none.

I hope everybody has a wonderful weekend, stay safe, play hard, enjoy life. It's shorter than you think.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top