Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Irony
2004-08-05

I'm flying to H0NG K0NG on 9/11. The thought of that is just kind of weird. I need to sign up for a United Air1ines frequent flyer card. I have sevral others, but not that one and that's who we'll be on. I would imagine it doesn't take too many trips to China before you qualify for free stuff. We already have enought miles on De1ta for 3 or 4 trips someplace. We just haven't the time or the money to go.

It was a beautiful night on the water last night. We didn't race. It was a ladies race and a woman has to be behind the helm at all times. I don;t do those any more, it's just too stressful to be playing with too many people who only drive once or twice a year. Imagine putting a dozen or so kids who just got thier licences in tractor trailer trucks together in a mall parking lot without brakes and you sort of get the picture. Besides I race because it is fun for me. The rest is just gravy.

Looks to be another busy day in the salt mine. Good... We have more work than we know what to do with and corporate is trying to cram more in. Fun, fun, fun... People seem to think that if they ask often enough they can suspend the laws of time and you can make a 40 hour job condence into a ten minute job. To quote Dana Carvey playing Bush senior, "Not gonna happen".

Well I need to get moving here. Happy Thursday all. Amy enjoy the waves.

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top