Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wonder if I get egg rolls with that?
2004-08-03

Our trip home Sunday was, except for a bit of dense fog by the bridge, pretty uneventful. We motored about half, sailed about half and life was good. I even took a short nap on the foredeck. The sound of the waves swishing by the bow is soooo soothing.

I'm moved into my new office and frankly, it is kind of a dump. We are moving into new ones in October, or maybe November. Either way, I don't care. My nicest office was the job I hated the most. I spent a couple of hours cleaning and straightening up. The previous occupant was a pig. I do have a big window though so that is a plus. During the cleaning, I found a full bottle of Pussers Rum. Woo, woo...

I'm going to China in September with the VP of sales. We'll leave on a Sunday and come back on a Friday. That probably won't leave much time for site seeing, but I'll squeeze that in on another trip. This one is more for introduction purposes. I like it here.

We might take off on the boat again this weekend. It will be nothing fancy, just grabbing a free mooring on Prudence Is1and. We can hike, swim, read and mostly just chill. Works for me. I hope you had a good weekend. Have a great Tuesday!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top