Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Yes deer
2004-07-28

Well Amy, it sure looks like you are getting your wish for the 2 inches of rain forecasted. I'm going to play it by ear, but if it is pouring and there is no wind, I'm not going to race. That realisticly means the end of the season and that makes me a little sad but life goes on right? I have all my gear though and the cooler is iced down, so you never know.

I managed to get the mower running and got the rest of the grass cut. It was getting so tall and with all this rain it will probably need to be cut again in a few days. I wonder how much it would cost to Astr0turf the yard?

I got my hair cut, but still haven't called the dentist. 'll probably wait until things really turn for the worst. I know, I know, not a good plan., but dentists are not my friends.

I found a bunch of baby birds living under last years Chr1stmas Tree. The hardy even moved when I came over. They were so cute I brought them food from the bird feeder. A big pregnant doe has been eating the greenery in the back yard all week long too. I love deer. There are times where we've had as many as seven in the yard at one time. Way cool.

Well, gotta get back to work. Have a super hump day. Later...

Ron

Previous - Next

Top