Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Green grass and high tides forever.
2004-07-27

My lawn tractor is acting up and I'm hoping it is jut the air filter that needs cleaning. I'm losing power so that's a reasonable hypothisis. Of course, it is probably something more expensive, but until that is proven to be a fact, I'm still going to think (hope) it is something I can fix myself, so there. I'll try and cut the back by hand tonight after my haircut and maybe dentist visit.

I've been really tired the last few days and I'm not sure why. I'm getting mostly enough sleep, not playing too hard and yet feel run down. Sigh...

Tomorrow is race night so of course the forecast sucks. Thunderstorms and the potential for 2 inches of rain. Sweet... I absolutely hate racing in the rain. I only have one more throw out and then the season is toast. i'm not sure I care. That's a totally new feeling for me. What I really want to do is go cruising. More play and less work rules.

Work is going well and I'm trying to suck things up as fast as I can. So far so good but the real test will be when the guy I'm replacing leaves. That could get ugly.

Oh well, Happy Tuesday and if you see a hot blond coming up behind you in a little convertable in Conn. Get out of her way or she'll run you over (wink).

Ron

Previous - Next

Top