Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Indiana wants me, Lord I can't go back there
2004-07-18

I bailed on a kiddie birthday party for one of M.E.s nieces. Does this make me a bad person? It might, but with so little real time off last week, I just couldn't see wasting a Sunday bored to tears with possibly the most boring people on the planet. They mean well, but we have nothing in common. Sh'e on call again this weekend so we would hav ehad to take seperate cars even. I know she wasn't happy. Sigh...

I just went down to visit the boat. It looked lonely. I had to clean the knotmeter impeller again and decided to just leave it out. No there is not a big hole in the bottom of the boat. I put the dummy plug in. That has bottom paint on it so it won't foul (hopefully).

I think I'll be home in time to race Wednesday nights. That would be a good thing. I can't wait until the last week in August when we take off for a week of sailing. We may just end up at Block sitting on the hook the whole time, but I can handle that. The only issue wil lbe having enough water in the tanks and we can refill if necessay I guess.

Go see the pictures of Amy's new puppy if you haven't already. Tres cute. We'll that'

s it for know, I'll try and get back on a regular schedule next week. Hope you had a super weekend!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top